Your computer keeps extensive information about everything you have done -
which web sites you have visited, what e-mails, documents, pictures or
video files you have viewed, and all of your other computer activities.
Even if you delete your files or use the "private" mode of you browser,
many of the tracks are still retained and can be easily recovered.
In time, these tracks build up and not only take valuable space on your
disk drives but also raise severe privacy concerns. Cleaning up the history
of your activities completely and safely is impossible without a specialized
program because most of the tracks are not visible by any standard means,
and cannot be removed manually. On top of it, this process must be performed
every time you use your computer.